Jack Berninger Award

The Jack Berninger Award is selected each year by the Associated Press Sports Editors officers to recognize an individual who has given exemplary service to APSE. First awarded in 2017, the honor is named after long-time APSE Executive Director Jack Berninger.

Year Recipient
2021 Herb Stutz
2020 Joe Sullivan
2019 Ed Storin
2018 Colleen Berninger
2017 Jack Berninger