Schedule for APSE Commissioners Meetings set

APSE member editors can catch up with commissioners and presidents from the NBA, NHL, NCAA, MLS, NASCAR, MLB and (hopefully, probably) the NFL during the two-day APSE Commissioners Meetings in New York City.
Set for April 20-21 in Manhattan, the Commissioners Meetings are your annual opportunity to discuss issues of access, credentialing and more with the heads of U.S. sports’ major governing bodies. It’s also an opportunity to catch up with old friends and make new ones as upwards of two dozen sports editors from around the country converge on New York. And of course, when you’re not rubbing elbows with the sports gods, we hear rumors there’s a thing or two to see in New York City.
Offices of the various leagues and organizations are generally a short walk or cab ride from one another.
Please, if you have not already, let Gary Potosky (gpotosky@phillynews.com) know if you plan to attend or have further questions.
Here is the itinerary:
APSE Commissioners Meetings
April 20-21, Thursday and Friday
New York City
Coordinator: Gary Potosky
Email: gpotosky@phillynews.com
Cell: 610-256-6677
Thursday, April 21
9:30-11 a.m. – Major League Baseball
Rob Manfred, commissioner
245 Park Avenue, 29th Floor (between 46th and 47th streets)
APSE liaison: Hank Winnicki, Newsday hank.winnicki@newsday.com
11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. – NCAA
Mark Emmert, president
AP offices: 200 Liberty Street, 5th Floor
APSE liaison: Erik Hall, The Roanoke Times erik.hall@roanoke.com
1:30-3 p.m. – NBA
Adam Silver, commissioner
645 Fifth Avenue, 16TH  or 17th floor (between 51st and 52nd streets)
APSE liaison: Reid Laymance, Houston Chronicle reid.laymance@chron.com
** PROBABLY ** 3:30-5 p.m. (or maybe a little later in the afternoon) – NFL
Roger Goodell, commissioner
345 Park Avenue, 6th floor (between 51st and 52nd streets)
APSE liaison: Jorge Rojas, Miami Herald jrojas@miamiherald.com
Friday, April 21
9:30-11 a.m. – NASCAR
Brian France, chairman
Park Avenue Tower, 66 East 55th Street, 36th Floor
APSE liaison: Jeff Rosen, Kansas City Star jrosen@kcstar.com
11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. – NHL
Gary Bettman, commissioner
1185 Avenue of the Americas, 15th Floor (between 46th and 47th Streets)
APSE liaison: Mike Rose, Newsday Michael.rose@newsday.com
1-3 p.m. – Major League Soccer
Don Garber, commissioner
420 Fifth Avenue, 7th Floor (corner of 37th Street and Fifth Avenue)
APSE liaison: Scott Thurston, Boston Globe john.thurston@globe.com
** MLS will serve lunch
No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.