Welcome to the APSE Diversity Board. APSE maintains this board of diverse sports journalists as a potential aid to hiring editors. We encourage diverse journalists to list themselves here (there is no charge). For questions about the board, contact Jorge Rojas, APSE Diversity Committee chair, at  jrojas@miamiherald.com.

• • DIVERSITY IS IMPORTANT TO APSE • •

TO SUBMIT A LISTING, CLICK HERE

 

APSE Diversity Board Entries

 EDITORS

John Devine, assistant sports editor, The Miami Herald; University of Central Florida; jdevine@miamiherald.com

Ralph Diaz, copy editor; rdiaz1187@yahoo.com

Keith Jenkins, assistant sports editor, Kentucky New Era, 2 y.o.s.; BA in Journalism, University of Cincinnati; Kienkins04@yahoo.com 

Forest Lee, editor, 23 y.o.s; blak4rest@aol.com

Gregory Lee, senior assistant sports  editor, The Boston Globe, 18 y.o.s.; Bachelors; gleejr9472@gmail.com

Kyle Means, copy/web editor, reporter, 4 y.o.s.;  kmeansit@gmail.com

Alex Mena, deputy sports editor, The Miami Herald; amena@miamiherald.com

Gautham Negesh, boxing editor, Stiff Jab, 5 y.o.s.; American Studies, Cornell University; editor@stiffjab.net

Mark Pargas, staff editor-features, The New York Times, 27 y.o.s.; BA in Journalism, Maryland Institue; denverspurs@gmail.com

Brandon Parker, associate editor, ESPN HS; BA in Journalism- UNC, MA in Journalism –Northwestern; bparker06@gmail.com

Jorge Rojas, executive sports editor, The Miami Herald; University of Florida; jrojas@miamiherald.com

Danyelle White, assistant sports editor, Salt Lake Tribune, 5 y.o.s.; dwhite@sltrib.com

 

WRITERS

 Zuri Berry, sports producer/writer, The Boston Globe/Boston.com, 5 y.o.s.; California State University;  zuri@zuriberry.com

Kareem Copeland, sports specialist (Green Bay Packers), Gannet, 9 y.o.s.; University of Michigan kmarcel.copeland@yahoo.com 

Andre Fernandez, high schools editor/writer; University of Miami; a1fernandez@miamiherald.com

Steven Gaither, journalist, freelance; BA of Mass Communications, Winston-Salem State University; stevenjgaither@yahoo.com 

Edward Harbour, sports writer, Santa Barbra New-Press, 12 y.o.s.; AA; harbour@gmail.com

Monica Holland, writer, Fayetteville Publishing Co., 9 y.o.s.; B.S. in English; hollandm@fayobsserver.com

Jason Jones, senior writer (NBA/NFL), The Sacramento Bee, 9 y.o.s.; MA in Journalism, UC Berkeley; deadlineque@gmail.com 

Kimberley Martin, sports reporter, Newsday, 4 y.o.s.; BA Wesleyan University, MA- Syracuse University; kimberley.a.martin@gmail.com

Chris Murray, freelance writer, Philadelphia Sunday Sun, 27 y.o.s.; MA in Journalism at Michigan State , MA Political Science, African American Studies at Temple University;  csmsu06@yahoo.com

Shannon Owens, columnist, Orlando Sentinel, 8 y.o.s.;  University of Texas; sjowens@orlandosentinel.com

Carron Phillips, sports writer; carron.phillips@gmail.com

Duane Rankin, columnist, Erie Time-News, 17 y.o.s.; BA Marshall Universityranktime@gmail.com

Marcus Vanderberg, online producer, Viacom, 5 y.o.s.; Hofstra University; marcusvanderberg@gmail.com

Francesca Weems, sports reporter, IMG Worldwide, 1 y.o.s.; BA in Mass communications, UC Berkeley fweems@gmail.com

Freddie Willis, sports writer, freelance, 17 y.o.s.; Oral Roberts University; fredwillisstepp@yahoo.com

Tony Williams, sports reporter, Metro New York, 13 y.o.s; BA in communications-Journalism;  twilliams@basketballbeat.com

Nubyjas Wilborn, online producer, 6 y.o.s.; BA in journalism, Clark Atlanta University;  nubyjaswilborn@gmail.com

 

STUDENTS

Ty Hardamon, communication, 1 y.o.s., BA from Central State University (pursuing master's at Hofstra); tyhardmonjr@gmail.com

Alex Prewitt, student, 6 y.o.s.; Tufts University, alexanderprewitt@gmail.com Jordan Sevems, student, 4 y.o.s.; jsevems1@gmail.com

Justin Walters, student, 1 y.o.s., La Salle University; jrwh22@gmail.com

 

 MISCELLANEOUS

 Sharee Graham, NFLPA/How We Live; BS in Communications and Education, 5 y.o.s.; S2nfl@yahoo.com

 D. Jones, Admin, 10 y.o.s; dlj20@hotmail.com