INDIANAPOLIS — Results from 2010 APSE contest judging at the National Sports Journalism Center on the campus of Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis.


Special Sections: 75,001-175,000


Top 10


Birmingham (Ala.) News


Des Moines (Iowa) Register


Mobile (Ala.) Press-Register


New Orleans Times-Picayune


Omaha (Neb.) World-Herald


Raleigh (N.C.) News and Observer


Syracuse (N.Y.) Post-Standard


The Oklahoman


The State (Columbia, S.C.)


Times of Northwest Indiana (Munster, Ind.)


Honorable mention


Arizona Daily Star


Colorado Springs Gazette


The Charlotte (N.C.) Observer


Lexington (Ky.) Herald-Leader


Palm Beach (Fla.) Post


Roanoke (Va.) Times


Tacoma News Tribune


Tampa (Fla.) Tribune


Tulsa (Okla.) World


Virginian-Pilot (Norfolk, Va.)