INDIANAPOLIS — Results from 2010 APSE contest judging at the National Sports Journalism Center on the campus of Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis. Category: Explanatory Reporting, 30,000-75,000 circulation.


TOP 10

Cory Giger, Altoona (Pa.) Mirror

Glenn Guilbeau, The Advertiser (Lafayette, La.)

Tyler Dunne, Fayetteville (N.C.) Observer

Adam Himmelsbach, The Free Lance-Star (Fredericksburg, Va.)

Brian Christopherson, Lincoln (Neb.) Journal Star

Paul Klee, The News-Gazette (Champaign, Ill.)

Eric Hansen, South Bend (Ind.) Tribune

Donnie Collins, Chales Schillinger, The Times-Tribune (Scranton, Pa.)

Tommy Deas, The Tuscaloosa (Ala.) News

Joe Scalzo, The (Youngstown, Ohio) Vindicator