[thb_gap height=”30″]


Officers

PRESIDENTtom

Tommy Deas
Executive Sports Editor
Tuscaloosa News
315 28th Ave.
Tuscaloosa, Ala., 35401
Office: 205-722-0224
Cell: 205-454-0117
Fax: 205-722-0187
tommy.deas@tuscaloosanews.com

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

Jeff Rosen
Assisting Managing Editor/Sports
The Kansas City Star
1729 Grand Blvd.
Kansas City, MO, 64108
Office: 816-234-4706
jrosen@kcstar.com

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

John Bednarowski
Sports Editor
Marietta Daily Journal
580 S. Fairground St.
Marietta, Ga., 30060
Office: 770-428-9411 x221
Cell: 205-215-6287
johnbednarowski@gmail.com

THIRD VICE PRESIDENT

Robert Gagliardi
Senior Editor, WyoSports
320 East Grand Ave.
Laramie, WY, 82070
Office: 307-421-1861
Cell: 205-215-6287
rgagliardi@wyosports.net

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Jack Berninger
Richmond Times-Dispatch (retired)
P.O. Box 29743
Richmond, VA, 23242
Home: 804-741-1565
Cell: 804-754-6148
jackapse@aol.com

SECRETARY/TREASURER

Bill Eichenberger
Special Projects Editor
Bleacher Report
P.O. Box 699
Huntington, N.Y., 11743
Home Office: 631-351-5889
Cell: 631-804-7324
billapse707@gmail.com

Regional Chairs

——–ATLANTIC COAST——–

Chair: Steve Hemphill
Sports Editor
Roanoke (Va.) Times
201 W. Campbell Ave.
PO Box 2491
Roanoke, VA, 24011
Office: 540-981-3128
Cell: 303-775-2676
steven.hemphill@roanoke.com

Vice chair: Dan Spears
Sports Editor
Wilmington StarNews
1003 S. 17 St.
Wilmington, N.C., 28401
Office: 910-343-2038
Cell: 910-409-4422
dan.spears@starnewsonline.com

——–GREAT LAKES——–

Chair: John Boyle
Sports Editor
Dayton Daily News
1611 S. Main St.
Dayton, Ohio, 45409
Office: 937-225-2217
Cell: 937-522-1278
john.boyle@coxinc.com

Vice chair: Vacant pending election

——–GREAT PLAINS——–

Chair: Chris Fickett
Deputy Sports Editor
Kansas City Star
1729 Grand Blvd.
Kansas City, MO, 64108
Office: 816-234-4354
cfickett@kcstar.com

Vice chair: Matt L. Stephens
Sports Editor and Columnist
The Coloradoan
1300 Riverside Dr.
Fort Collins, CO., 80524
Office: 970-778-7745
MatthewStephens@coloradoan.com

——–MID-ATLANTIC——–

Chair: Chris Imperiale
Sports Editor
The (Scranton) Times-Tribune
149 Penn Ave.
Scranton, PA 18503
Office: 570-348-9125
Cell: 570-510-9423
cimperiale@timesshamrock.com

Vice chair: Jim Reeser
Sports Editor
The Citizens’ Voice
75 N. Washington St.
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701
Office: 570-821-2065
Cell: 570-498-3172
jreeser@citizensvoice.com

——–NORTHEAST——–

Chair: Jason Murray
Sports Manager
The Post Standard (Syracuse Media Group)
220 S. Warren St.
Syracuse, NY, 13202
Office: 315-470-6053
jmurray@syracuse.com

Vice chair: Justin Pelletier
Sports Editor
Sun-Journal
104 Park St./P.O. Box 4400
Lewiston, ME, 04240
Office: 207-689-2894
Cell: 207-240-6355
jpelletier@sunjournal.com

——–NORTHWEST——–

Chair: Nathan Joyce
Sports Editor
Seattle Times
1000 Denny Way
Seattle, WA, 98109
Office: 206-464-2176
njoyce@seattletimes.com

Vice chair: Meg Wochnick
Sports Editor
The Daily News
770 11th Ave.
Longview, WA, 98632
Office: 360-577-2528
Cell: 570-498-3172
mwochnick@tdn.com

——–SOUTHEAST——–

Chair: Dana Sulonen
Sports Editor
Opelika-Auburn News
2901 Society Hill Rd.
Opelika, AL, 36804
Office: 334-749-6271
Cell: 330-978-7557
dsulonen@oanow.com

Vice chair: Vacant (election pending)

——–SOUTHWEST——–

Chair: Greg Rajan
Lead Sports Web Producer
Houston Chronicle
801 Texas Avenue
Houston, TX, 77002
Office: 713-362-6947
Greg.Rajan@chron.com

Vice chair: Nick Talbot
Sports Editor
Lubbock Avalanche-Journal
710 Avenue J
Lubbock, Texas, 79401
Office: 512-974-7462
nicholas.talbot@lubbockonline.com

——–WEST——–

Chair: Tom Moore
Executive Sports Editor
Los Angeles Daily News
21860 Burbank Blvd., Suite 200
Woodland Hill, CA, 91367
Office: 831-212-2391
tom.moore@langnews.com

Vice chair: Angel Rodriguez
Sports Editor
Los Angeles Times
202 W. First St.
Los Angeles, CA, 90012
Office: 213-335-4435
angel.rodriguez@latimes.com

[thb_gap height=”30″]