ST. PETERSBURG, Fla. — Here are the top 10 results in Breaking News for under 30,000 circulation in the Associated Press Sports Editors 2015 contest:

TOP TEN (in alphabetical order)

Ethan Bernal and James Crepea, Montgomery (Ala.) Advertiser

Jacob Bogage and Mark Selig, Columbia (Mo.) Missourian

Mike DeFabo, Northwest Herald (Crystal Lake, Ill.)

Mike Forman, Victoria (Texas) Advocate

Mike Miller, The Herald-Times (Bloomington, Ind.)

Kalle Oakes, Sun Journal (Lewiston, Maine)

Eric Russell, Aiken (S.C.) Standard

Brad Elliott Schlossman, Tom Miller and Wayne Nelson, Grand Forks (N.D.) Herald

Kathryn Skelton, Larry Gilbert Jr. and Justin Pelletier, Sun Journal (Lewiston, Maine)

Aaron Suttles, The Tuscaloosa (Ala.) News